Curtin University(CURTIN)

Kent St, Bentley WA 6102, Australia


Rank(2017) 26 15 22 9 12
Rank(2018) 26 15 23 9 9


In 1987 Curtin University of Technology became Western Australia’s third university and Australia’s first university of technology.

 rtin made the transition from the Western Australian Institute of Technology (WAIT) to a university with the passing of an Act of Parliament in December 1986, accepting its first students as a university in 1987.

The Curtin name was taken from the influential and widely revered former Prime Minister of Australia, John Curtin. Remembered as a true statesman, Curtin held office during World War II from 1941-1945, when he died in office only six weeks before the Japanese surrender. He led Australia through some of its darkest years with resolute tenacity and will be remembered by Australians, regardless of their political leanings, as one of the country’s greatest leaders.

Now, more than 50 years after his death, Curtin University still strives to honour John Curtin’s values of vision, leadership and community service. We believe our innovative curriculum, world-class research and dedication to community service embrace John Curtin’s values.

The great university … should look ever forward; for it the past should be but a preparation for the greater days to be.

  • Aboriginal Studies (Centre for)
  • Accounting (School of)
  • Alumni Relations
  • Areas of Research Excellence (Business)
  • Business and Law (Faculty)
  • Centre for Aboriginal Studies
  • Centre for Health Promotion Research
  • Centre for Human Rights Education
  • Centre for Marine Science and Technology (CMST)
  • Course Information (Curtin Courses Handbook)
  • Courses (Curtin Handbook)
  • Cultural Studies Association of Australasia
  • Curtin College
  • Curtin Courses Handbook
  • Curtin Medical School
  • Curtin Malaysia Campus
  • Curtin Sustainability and Policy Institute
  • Curtin University Sustainability Policy (CUSP)
  • Design and the Built Environment (School of)
  • Dietetics (School of Public Health)
  • Drug Research Institute (National)
  • Economics and Finance (School of)
  • Education (School of)
  • Electrical Engineering, Computing and Mathematics (School of)
  • Engineering, Faculty of Science and
  • Epidemiology and Biostatistics (School of Public Health)
  • Faculty of Business and Law
  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Science and Engineering
  • Film and Television (Screen Arts)
  • Food Science and Technology (School of Public Health)
  • Geographical Information Science and Remote Sensing
  • Graduations
  • Handbook, Curtin Courses
  • Health Policy Management (School of Public Health)
  • Health Promotion (School of Public Health)
  • Health Promotion Research (WA Centre for)
  • Health Sciences (Faculty of)
  • Health Sciences (School of Public Health)
  • Human Rights Education (Centre for)
  • Humanities (Faculty of)
  • Humanities Research and Graduate Studies
  • Humanities International & Marketing Office (HIMO)
  • Law (School of)
  • Lifespan - Development and Ageing Research on
  • List, Vice-Chancellor?sManagement (School of)
  • Marine Science and Technology (Centre of)
  • Marketing (School of)
  • Mathematics and Statistics (School of)
  • Media, Creative Arts and Social Inquiry (School of)
  • Medical School (Curtin)
  • Multidisciplinary Science
  • SARU (South Asia Research Unit)
  • SCCYLP (Sir Charles Court Young Leaders Program)
  • School (Curtin Business)
  • School of Accounting
  • School of Business Law
  • School of Civil and Mechanical Engineering
  • School of Design and the Built Environment
  • School of Economics and Finance
  • School of Education
  • School of Electrical Engineering, Computing and Mathematics (EECMS)
  • School of Law
  • School of Management
  • School of Marketing
  • School of Media, Creative Arts and Social Inquiry
  • School of Mines
  • School of Nursing, Midwifery and Paramedicine
  • School of Occupational Therapy, Social Work and Speech Pathology
  • School of Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences
  • School of Physiotherapy and Exercise Science
  • School of Psychology
  • School of Public Health
  • School of Science
  • School of Social Sciences and Security Studies
  • Science and Engineering, Faculty of
  • Science and Mathematics Education Centre (SMEC)
  • Sexology (School of Public Health)
  • Sir Charles Court Young Leaders Program (SCCYLP)
  • SMEC (Science and Mathematics Education Centre)
  • South Asia Research Unit
  • Sustainable Engineering Group (SEG)
  • Research and Development (Office of)
  • Research Centre - Planning and Transport
  • Research Centres and Institutes
  • PATREC - Planning and Transport Research Centre
  • Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences (School of)
  • Physics and Astronomy (School of)
  • Physiotherapy and Exercise Science (School of)
  • Planning and Transport Research Centre (PATREC)
  • Psychology (School of)
  • Public Health (School of)
  • Public Policy - John Curtin Institute (JCIPP)


General disclaimer :At Kenznow, we strive to cover range of products and services to cater to the needs abroad, but we don’t cover every service provider or all products available in the market. We endeavour to provide relevant and correct information about product or services but in any case they are not recommendations from Kenznow. We request users to evaluate the services and products and make informed decisions based on the requirement that they have on hand and encourage users to interact with service providers for further disclosures.